Skyn Iceland Glacial Face Wash – mini review

Hi beauty aficionados,

so in my latest Ipsy bag, Or was it Sephora Play? Hmm never sure what comes in what subbie box anymore, I got a trial sized Skyn Iceland Glacial Facial Wash foaming facial cleanser.

Im a fan of glacial products, because they often have glacial silt in them. Anyway, the active ingredients of this one are as follows;

I have excluded all of the things with the weird names that freak me out, and sound like chemicals. I’ll trust that they make it work better.

Oat Kernel Extract, Willow Bark Extract, Arctic Cloudberry Seed Oil, Arctic Cranberry Seed Oil, Luffa Cylindrica Seed Oil, Thyme Flower/Leaf Extract, Buddleja Davidii Extract, Castor Seed Oil, Angelica Archangelica Root Water, Shea Butter, Laminaria Digitata Powder, and Jojoba Seed Oil.

The travel size is 20 ml, but to buy it is $30 from Ulta for a large 5 ounce tube, so this one really is quite affordable.

It claims to soothe, purify and refresh stressed skin, skin that is congested, depleted and irritated from high octane lifestyles, and deal with bumps, breakouts and irritation caused by stress related increases in hormone levels and oil production. That’s what it reckons anyway.

Ill give my review, on my normal, 51 year old skin. I don’t suffer from any breakouts. It’s not greasy in the T Zone, or dry there either. It sometimes gets a bit tight and itchy on my forehead, from shampoo.

So I tried this baby last night, and loved it so much, I used it again this morning. IMG_2680

The texture is creamy, but not as thick as the Shiseido Foaming Facial Wash, which is like a toothpaste sort of thickness. This is more of a lotion texture. You use a dime sized piece to your palm, and add water. It does not say to lather up in your palms, but I always do, to spread and activate the ingredients.

And so you wash your face and neck with it, and it’s very creamy and foamy. Very much like the Shiseido Foaming Facial Wash in fact, it has a lot of very creamy lather, that expands as you massage. I love that it does that. It feels beautiful on the skin, and has a very silky slippery feel. The scent is not strong, and is a little aquatic. It’s gentle, and does not sting. It’s not abrasive at all.

My skin afterwards looked polished, clean, and shiny. It does not feel tight or stretched. No dryness of the forehead whatsoever. I’d buy this again for sure.

I wasn’t wearing make up, when I used it yesterday and this morning, so I can’t say how effective it is at make up removal, but I don’t buy facial wash to remove make up. I use other products for that.

So anyway, quite impressed with this stuff. I love how clean my face feels.

Have a great day folks

Leave a Reply

